800 People Joining Tracy & Gwyenth’s New Gym??

I’ve been reading that Gwyenth Paltrow’s mom recently joked that she would not be able to join her daughter’s new gym since like 800 people have joined.  If you google, you will find that a number of places have picked up on that story.  I don’t know if this was a publicity stunt or what.  As I blogged previously, the general manager emailed me and said that a 3 month membership would run 5k. I have so many friends who are out of work (Wall Street, writers, editors, you name it), that I really find it so hard to believe that is the case.  

I really hope they offer the opportunity for us mere mortals to take one class at a time and check out the studio.

2 thoughts on “800 People Joining Tracy & Gwyenth’s New Gym??

  1. 800 ppl! jeebus. I bet that’s just from the first wave of newbies. In a few months’ it will probably have calmed down, as will their prices (we hope!).

Leave a comment