Do Celebs Make A Difference?

I am not ashamed to admit that I love People Magazine.  My father has gotten me a subscription for Christmas every year for the past two years. I am also a huge fan of Perez Hilton. It’s no secret that people just love celebs.

But does that love translate to fitness videos? Do you think Tracy Anderson would be successful if she didn’t train Madonna or have Gwyneth Paltrow’s support? (By the way, do sign up for a free video at Tracy’s site.  She is also launching a few new videos. Even though I do HATE videos, I do love Tracy’s Mat one).

One new video that I am tempted to check out is Mandy Ingber’s Yoga Dvd, Yogalosophy. You have heard of her, right? Right???? She is Jennifer Aniston’s Yoga Instructor. Not only does the video promise an “amazing music soundtrack”, I am also allured by the two 30-minute routines. Does anyone own this video? I would love to hear reviews.

Leave a comment