Amma Sri Karunamayi: Part 1

Over the weekend, I took a Vedic, aka, Transcendental Meditation workshop. (I’ll blog about that at a later time.) My meditation teacher told us about a woman named Amma Sri Karunamayi. Turns out she is coming to New Jersey this week.

Today she is holding what is called a Blessing Day. From what I understand, we are asked to write down whatever concerns, issues, problems, etc that we are seeking help on a piece of paper. She will look at the piece of paper and offer us a blessing.

It is suggested we all wear white since it’s a pure color.

I have no idea what to expect. Well, I expect that there will be hundreds of people. But I don’t know what to expect out of the day. I am very, very excited.

A few people told me they have experienced amazing things in her presence. I’ll write more upon my return. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Amma Sri Karunamayi: Part 1

  1. Pingback: Karunamayi Part III: Another Unexpected Gift | JudiesJuice

Leave a Reply

