Should I buy Tracy Anderson’s Metamorphosis Series?

I belong to a couple of lululemon boards on Facebook. One of the boards is especially great because it’s not solely focused on lulu. People talk about health and fitness. I love it.

Yesterday a woman bravely posted photos of herself in a freaking bikini. She said that she did 40 days of Tracy Anderson’s Metamorphosis Series. The before and after photos were unbelievable. Check them out. The woman, who is also a mom, received tons of compliments. And, no surprise, people wanted to find out more about the dvd. Especially after she posted her stats, which were very impressive. 

Since today is my last day at The Bar Method, I am considering purchasing the series. The cool thing is that Tracy set up different dvds depending on your specific body type. I fit “Hipcentric: Hipcentric workouts are for those who have a small waist, big hips, and big thighs. For you, it’s all about pulling in the hips, taking off excess fat stored in your thighs, lifting your butt, and getting rid of cellulite.”

Sounds good to me.

The dvds are $89.97. The Facebook poster said that the workouts are only 30 minutes a day.

I am intrigued. I did send her a Friend request because I want to find out more before I buy them. I still laugh at Tracy’s claim that women should not lift more than 3 pounds. However, at The Bar Method, we use 2 and 3 pound weights. Some women do use heavier weights, but I am perfectly content with the weight. Low weight, high reps is a killer and seems to work well with my body.

I have Tracy’s Mat workout. It’s been a while since I used it but I don’t remember it having a section on thighs. I’m wondering if I should just do the arm part. I also have The Bar Method dvds but they bore me, especially comparing them to the experience of a live class. There isn’t a comparison.

I’m starting to panic and wonder what exercise will replace the Bar for me. Yes, I do start my yoga training tomorrow (yikes!!!) and I will be doing a lot more yoga but I also want to continue with weight training. Tracy Anderson’s series may be the answer.

2 thoughts on “Should I buy Tracy Anderson’s Metamorphosis Series?

  1. Dalila, thanks for writing! I loved The Bar Method. The dvds, not so much. I’m still intrigued with Tracy’s dvds but I will probably wait until my training is completed in September. I went to yoga this morning 9:30-11. I don’t think I could fit in another hour workout.

    Please keep me posted either way. I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a comment