Food Glorious Food

Since I write about health, wellness and fitness, most people assume that I know about nutrition.  Well, it’s time to let that myth die. I don’t know much about food. Of course I know that vegetables are healthy for you and that sugar is a no-no but I don’t think I know that much more than the average person.

To be honest, I don’t care that much about food. I don’t like to cook. I don’t get excited about trying new recipes. For some strange reason my husband gets Food & Wine Magazine and I immediately pass it along to my neighbor. Side note: I do love me some wine but again, it’s not a subject I know that much about. Or care to know. Despite all this, I made a major purchase this weekend. I purchased a VitaMix. The thing cost over $400! I felt that if I owned one, it would bring me one step closer to learning more about food and nutrition. Yeah, yeah, I don’t make much sense.

I’ve been having fun experimenting with different smoothies. I’ve been adding frozen fruits, spinach, yogurt, and it’s all been yummy. I do want to do make a liver cleanse drink. I’ve been breaking out like crazy and it’s been driving me crazy! I’ve been trying new products and getting facials, but I also feel that I need to change my diet. Even though I feel I eat pretty healthy. Maybe I’m grasping at straws.

Anyway, at least I am now getting more fruits and veggies into my diet. That’s gotta be doing somethin’.

2 thoughts on “Food Glorious Food

  1. Lol…I have a Vitamix in a box in my parent’s basement. I’m not letting myself open it until I move into my own place!! I can’t wait to use it. I LOVE smoothies!!

  2. Jen, you will love it. I’m about to make the liver cleanse one in a few minutes. It’s also very easy to clean.

Leave a Reply

