Manifesting with the Full Moon

I love the moon.  I love writing down new moon wishes. I’ve written a lot about manifesting with the new moon so if you would like to read more, please do a search. You’ll find lots of goodies.

I also love looking at the beauty of the full moon. However, I’ve always looked at the new moon as the ideal time to manifest. Well, I do manifest (aka make my dreams come true) all the time, but I had the new moon up on a pedestal.  I felt that full moons generally make people act crazy and are best reserved for letting things go, ie, giving up a bad habit.

However, a few days ago as the full moon approached,  I started to question my beliefs. If I felt such a draw to the full moon, why not use it as a time to create, make a wish or set an intention?

A quick google search uncovered that a lot of people use the the energy and power of the full moon to manifest. I especially loved this article and this one.

So, I decided I was going to switch things up. I got out my new moon notebook and wrote down a wish. It’s a wish that has multiple wishes within the wish but they all revolve around the same theme: yoga. I also decided that I was going to create another crystal grid. While my last crystal grid wish hasn’t manifested yet (I took that grid apart so I don’t think/know if that energy is still working), I still love working with crystals and believe in them.  Side note: I could care less about the intention that I set with that grid so maybe the grid did work!

I set out my crystals to bathe in the full moon light for a few hours. Since it’s cold out, I didn’t leave them out overnight except for one because I forgot about it. Oops.

One thing that I did keep in mind was the moon was void. I don’t know that much about astrology, but I do know that many hold off on manifesting or writing wishes when the moon is in void (I check the upper right hand corner of astrologer Jan Spiller to find out this information). I feel it’s important to follow your own judgment and intuition and this is something that strongly resonates with me.

During the day, I did write out a wish (I forgot to check if the moon was in void, oh well). At night, I went outside to chat with the full moon and did the ritual with the pennies. I waited until this morning to put together my crystal grid on my altar since the moon was void last night.

I felt so good and so happy putting my crystal grid together. It’s a very different feeling than what I had when I made the other two grids. With those other ones, I felt desperate. This time, I felt happy, excited and hopeful.

I also used all my Reiki symbols and a Young Living oil called Abundance.

I am also taking action to make my dreams come true. I’m sending out emails, doing research and other things. I know that sometimes things just magically happen. I would be beyond thrilled it that were to happen to me. However, I am the action oriented type, so I do things and then take a step back and watch it all unfold. I feel that a big part of my journey is softening and allowing things to happen.

Leave a Reply

