Happy New Year!

I haven’t written in a while since I’ve been thinking about ceasing blogging. Since I haven’t made up my mind yet, I decided to continue writing until I make up my mind!

A friend of mine, Andrea, blogged about her New Years Day. Oddly enough, I have also shared the belief that how you spend January 1st affects the rest of your year. I slept in very late! Then, when the entire family was awake, we took a long hike. It was great. After lunch, my daughters and I made our 2013 vision boards. It was so amazing to create with my daughters. How lucky am I that they are still at the age of being open to doing this with me!

Then we wrote down something that we wanted to release; we threw those pieces of paper into the fireplace. My 9 year old and I did 27 sun salutations.  I wanted to go for 108 but quickly realized it was going to be challenging! Then the 3 of us snuggled in savasana while I told them a story. Then we write down a wish for 2013 and burned that as well.

All in all, it was an amazing way to begin the year.

May 2013 bring us all peace of mind, joy in our hearts, health in our bodies and whatever else you want! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

