Beliefs

It never ceases to amaze me how our thoughts affect our lives. If you had told me a month or two ago that I would have created a website, I would have laughed at you. I am not a tech savvy person. Creating a website has been on my To-Do list for a very long time. I even went as far as to do research on rates to pay someone to create one for me. It seemed too hard, too complicated and did I mention that I am not a tech savvy person, to create one on my own. It also seemed silly for me to pay someone without at least trying to do it myself. But I am not a tech savvy person! (Can you see where this lead me?)

I also believed that having a website wasn’t mandatory for me. I teach kids yoga and I give Reiki sessions. I write as much as I can on health and wellness. My “business” is very local for the most part. People hear me through word of mouth, through different groups that I belong to and also Facebook. I didn’t need a website. But why did I feel like I did?

More and more, people asked me if I had a website. It kept on gnawing at me. I didn’t want to spend the money to have one made but I also couldn’t imagine that I could do it myself. However, push came to shove two weeks ago. A friend told me that her cousin wanted a long distance Reiki session. She told him about me. He asked if I had a website.

Simultaneously, I connected with a website who needed bloggers. I was told that I could link my website to my blog posts. These two occurrences happened within a day or two of each other. I knew I had to get off my butt and do something.

And, so, I created one. I consider it a work in progress. I would love for you to check it out and let me know your thoughts. It’s judiehurtado.com.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

