Back to Har

I’m in a meditating rut. I haven’t been motivated to meditate or even chant. My chant to Kali waned within days.

Over the weekend, I had a staff meeting/holiday party at Shakti Yoga, the yoga studio where I teach my kids yoga class. One of the teachers led us in a Har meditation for prosperity for the studio. I blogged about my experience with this meditation here and there. This time, the meditation felt different. I think it was because we chanted Har much slower. This time we chanted to the cd that comes in the Kundalini Transformation Kit: Yoga & Mantras for Prosperity. This version was much slower.

When I came home from the party, I placed an order for the book and cd. It should arrive today. I’ve decided that I am going to take on this 40 day meditation and begin tomorrow, on the new moon. I don’t remember if this will be my 3rd or 4th time.

I was told that we should be specific with our desires but also be careful what we wish for. I know for sure that I would like more students in my kids yoga class at Shakti. I would like prosperity and abundance with happiness and friendships.

I can’t wait to see what happens.

Leave a Reply

