Back From India

I returned from India on Sunday morning. I had a truly amazing time. I’m having a hard time putting down into words all that I experienced. My teacher, Raghunath, said we would feel like it was all a dream when we returned. Many of us feel exactly that way.

I’m digesting my experience, or, at least I think I am. The minute I came back home, it was back to reality. Back to being a mom, doing laundry, kissing and hugging my daughters, preparing lunches and meals, going to soccer games, etc etc. My reality is pretty awesome. I feel so grateful to have hot water, a beautiful home filled with messes and piles of school papers, but most of all, filled with love.

I am very, very lucky.

I’m sure I will write more about my experience in the future. My dream is to write about it for a magazine. But, after years of wishing that wish, I’ve come to release it. If it happens, great. If it doesn’t happen, great. Right now, my heart is focused on devotion, chanting, praying, serving. Just show me the way.

Leave a Reply

