How Does It Work?

Yesterday I sent out an email to my spiritual book club to schedule a night for us to get together. In my email, I mentioned how so many of the things I had on my vision board (a few of us put together a vision board during one of our meetings) have come true. One of my friends wrote “I can’t help but feel you make these incredible things happen for yourself.  You believe so much in the power within yourself, things just happen!”

When I look at my board and all the things that have manifested so far, yes, it’s true, I made them happen. I have an ad of the Yoga Journal Conference; I studied with 2 out of the 3 teachers in the ad. Did I magically get the tickets to attend? No, I purchased them. The one thing that stands out with some of my manifestations is how they manifested. I have a photo of a teacher on my board. She travels all over the United States offering workshops. A few months ago, I received an email about an online course she was teaching. When I put her photo on my board, it didn’t occur to me that I would study with her online.

Not everything on my vision board has manifested. I’m still waiting for an assignment from Natural Health or Whole Living Magazine. Do I expect to get handed a magazine assignment out of no where?  Hell, I would love for that to happen. I have pitched so many ideas to various magazines but it hasn’t come to be. Yet, I remain open and hopeful that getting published in one of those magazines will happen.

I think the power of vision boards is putting them together.  Gathering the magazines together, flipping through them, cutting out pictures or words that inspire us. It gives us, and the Universe, focus. I also believe that at times we need to take action in order to make our dreams come true.

It reminds me of a story I heard years ago.  A man prayed to God to win the lottery. He prayed every day, month after month, year after year. One day, he shouted to God “Why haven’t I won the lottery!?!?”  The clouds parted. God responded “Why haven’t you bought a lottery ticket?”

4 thoughts on “How Does It Work?

  1. Love this. You’re right: Intention is wonderful but action is essential in creating what we desire. Also inspired by your comment about “Do I expect to get handed a magazine assignment out of nowhere?” and the fact that you still remain open to a future “yes” despite the “no.”

  2. Hi Jen! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. Based on discussions with friends and other energy workers, many people believe that simply by wishing things to happen, they will happen magically. I do believe sometimes things to seem to magically unfold, but upon closure examination, there was work involved. Doesn’t mean it has to be blood, sweat and tears!

  3. Pingback: More Wishes Came True « Judiesjuice’s Blog

  4. Pingback: In With The New « Judiesjuice’s Blog

Leave a Reply

