Reiki Master Practitioner

I’ve been studying Reiki, a form of energy healing, since 2009. Over the weekend, I began to study with a new Reiki teacher. I’m on my way to becoming a Reiki Master Practitioner (and possibly Teacher, if I ever decide to go that route).  It’s all just a title, really. But I am excited to continue and expand my learnings. Plus, I’ve been giving a lot of Reiki sessions and I want to serve my clients in the best way I can.

I asked my teacher to check out my chakras. She noticed a block in my heart chakra. Every single healer mentioned this blockage. Enough already! Seriously, weren’t these healers supposed to remove the block for me!?!?

My teacher gave me her perspective. She said that I needed to do the work myself. She advised me to go through my life, year by year, and clear whatever happened with Reiki.

Ugh. That sounded like so much work. She admitted it would take more than a few seconds.  Sigh…. She asked me if I treated myself. I admitted that I do give myself, what I call “Reiki shots.”  A few seconds here and there.  She encouraged me to give myself longer sessions using the hand positions I had learned in the past. It wasn’t the first time I had heard this message.

That night, I gave it some thought and decided that I was going to give myself a self-treatment the next morning. Even though I received the Reiki Master attunement the night before, I didn’t feel anything when I gave myself the session. However, during the session, I made the commitment that I was going to self treat for 40 days.

In this mornings session, I did feel a lot of heat in my hands. I know I am not supposed to get attached to these feelings, but I can’t help it!

In case you haven’t been able to notice, I tend to analyze things a lot. I am open in my beliefs but another part of me wants the truth. In this case, I am reminding myself to continue breathing and see what opens up. What manifests. What unfolds.

I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

