Happy Summer Solstice!

Yesterday I practiced yoga with 6,000 yogis. It was incredible! I participated in the Times Square Athleta Mind Over Madness Yoga event.  I took the 7pm class with Dana Flynn of Laughing Lotus.  I didn’t know anything about her.  She was great, fun, inspiring and full of energy.

I felt so free since I didn’t know anyone there. When Dana asked us to shake it, I shook it. It was wonderful. It felt like a yoga dance party. A hot one. I’m not sure what the temperature was but I was drenched by the end of the class.

I can’t wait until next year.

2 thoughts on “Happy Summer Solstice!

  1. I’ve never met Dana Flynn, on account of living in Australia, but I love her vibe! Short hair and tats and strong woman attitude are totally my thing.

  2. Nadine, thank you so much for posting! This was my first time with Dana. I hope to take one of her classes at Laughing Lotus very soon. We received a free class coupon in the goody bag. I need to take advantage of it. By the way, I’ve heard amazing things about Australia. I would love to visit. Namaste.

Leave a Reply

