Do You Believe In Angels?

Over the past few years, I have received an email about an angel visit. It’s similar to a chain letter. Have you ever received or heard of it? A friend forwarded me another one last week. I’ve never participated, but, this time, I decided to say yes. I could use some assistance in my life right now.

The funny thing is that there isn’t much you need to do. The email says to have a white candle, a white flower, an apple and wishes written down in an envelope.  I don’t think these are “must haves” but I suspect they just add a feeling of sacredness to the ritual.  The one thing that gave me pause is the fact that I have to open (literally open) my front doors at 10:30 pm tonight and invite the Angels into my home.  I’m usually asleep by then! Plus, tomorrow I have to wake up at the crack of dawn in order to catch a 6 am train into the city for the Yoga Journal Conference.

I’m not sure what to expect from this experience.  My friend said she sensed a lot of peace and calming. I will keep you posted as to my experience.  If you’re interested in the email, here it is: 

Dear Friends ~
I am inviting each and every one of you to experience an Angel visit.  It is very simple – they come, they visit and bless and leave.
Below is the information.  Please email me that you desire an Angel visit.  I shall forward them to you.  Read below for your arrival date.
To host The Angels of Transformation and Healing you will need:


 1 – A white candle (an electric or battery operated candle is acceptable).
2 – A white flower (an artificial flower is acceptable).
3 – An apple as an offering (you can eat it later).
4 – Two envelopes – one with your wishes/intentions/affirmations and the other with the names of the new host(s).  Three hosts are suggested – one host is just fine.

WELCOME CEREMONY:  On the agreed day, be at home at 10:30 PM and ready to receive your guests.  Before they arrive, light the candle, and at 10:30 PM. open the door (physically, not just symbolically).  Welcome the angels with the following suggested words:

PLEASE ENTER ANGELS, AND BE WELCOME.  YOU WHO HAVE COME FROM (say the name of the person that sent the angels to you).  THANK YOU FOR COMING AND FOR ENVELOPING BOTH THIS PLACE AND THE PEOPLE WHO STAY HERE — AND THOSE YOU COME BY WITH PURITY AND PEACE.

THANK YOU FOR HAVING CHOSEN TO COME.  BLESS MY LIFE AND THE LIVES OF THE PEOPLE AROUND ME WITH HARMONY, LOVE, JOY, WISDOM AND STRENGTH. THANK YOU, ALSO, FOR HELPING ME FULFILL THE THREE INTENTIONS WHICH ARE VERY IMPORTANT TO ME.

During the five days that the angels are with you, the white candle should burn down completely.   If it burns down before the five days are at an end, you can light a new white candle if you wish.  (A battery operated candle can be used).  If you usually pray or meditate, this is a good time to communicate with the angels.  There are no requirements to do anything special — apart from opening and closing the door on the day the angels arrive at 10:30 PM and at that time on the day they depart.
GOODBYE CEREMONY:  At 10:30 PM on the fifth day, physically open the door and say thank you and goodbye to the angels, as you lovingly send them to the host(s) who will receive them. The angels will arrive at the new host(s) dwelling(s) five days after you have bid them farewell.   Send this information to the new host(s).  The angels will be with the new host(s) for five days.
Enjoy having the Angels as your house guests for five days!
The Angels will leave my house on Sunday, April 08, at 10:30 PM and will arrive at your house on Friday, April 13,  at 10:30 PM.

One thought on “Do You Believe In Angels?

  1. Pingback: The Angels Have Left The Building « Judiesjuice’s Blog

Leave a Reply

