My Latest Omsession

I’ve been obsessed with mala beads for quite some time. Last year, I became obsessed with finding a mala necklace that I could wear as a bracelet. Now, I realize that the word obsessed may have a negative connotation but I mean it in a good way. There is something about mala beads that I just love. I love the different colors and textures. I keep my malas on my alter and in my car. I keep the one that I use for chanting and meditation in a special pouch.

Yesterday, on one of the lululemon Facebook groups, someone posted a website called tiny devotions. Of course, I immediately fell in love. Initially, I couldn’t decide whether to get the heart mala or the amazonite one. I decided to meditate on it. I picked the heart one. However, a few hours after I placed my order, I received an email saying it was sold out. When I went back to the site, the amazonite one didn’t appeal to me any longer. Instead, I was drawn to the Amber one, which was also sold out. My mother loved amber. I let them know that I liked the Amber. Surprisingly, they said they had one Amber one left! I usually don’t like buying the last one of anything (again, something else about my mother that has stayed with me).  I decided to get it anyway.

Another friend posted about her new bracelet from Jewels of Saraswati. I immediately had to check it out. I love the fact that the designer, Lauren, can custom make any mala. She also has an informative blog. I loved her post on choosing malas. I emailed Lauren to ask about making a green jade mala (I had heard this is a very powerful stone for the heart chakra).  She wrote back immediately and seems super nice. I will definitely be making a purchase from her in the near future.

2 thoughts on “My Latest Omsession

  1. Tiny Devotions, thank you so much for reading my blog and for taking the time to comment. I cannot wait to receive my mala!!

Leave a Reply

