The Happiness Project

Earlier this month, I blogged about the book I was reading, The Happiness Project.  I finally finished it last night.  I really enjoyed it.

What I got out of it is that, for many of us, happiness or the feeling of being happy, tends to be abstract. Gretchen came up with a brilliant idea of coming up with concrete actions that spell happiness. Of course, the actions will be different for each of us. It reminded me of the popular resolution to lose weight.  A more effective resolution is I will walk 3x twice a week or I will eat a home cooked meal 6 days a week. I’ve heard this referred to as S.M.A.R.T. goals.

I’m thinking of my own happiness project. Gretchen even provides a lot of help on her website, such as a happiness toolbox guide.  I have to further investigate it.  She admits that it takes time, energy and work to get the project going.

What about you? Would you be willing to take on your own Happiness project?

 

 

Leave a Reply

