Loving The Bar

So far, I’ve taken 3 classes at The Bar Method in Montclair in 4 days. I’ve also taken just as many yoga classes. I swear I already feel a difference. I haven’t checked out my body or gone on the scale but I feel a lot stronger. Yesterday one of my yoga classmates said that I have Angela Basset arms. I was shocked as I don’t feel my arms look that toned but I gladly accepted the compliment.

This morning, I took a class that was led by an acquaintance of mine, Ally. She’s been taking classes at the Bar for 4 years. She’s has 3 kids and looks like a rock star. She’s tall (which makes a big difference) and lean and toned. Plus she’s so nice and friendly. I have never seen her crazed or annoyed at her children. How the hell does she do that??

I thought it was interesting taking a class by someone I knew. She was incredible. I could really tell she had been taking classes for years as she knew her stuff and gave great instruction.

I’m heading back on Wednesday. Can’t wait to tuck, tuck, tuck.

Leave a Reply

