Search For Skinny

I’m not quite sure how it happened, but I managed to release those few pounds of winter weight that I could not seem to get rid of. OK, well, it did start with working out at the The Bar Method 4x a week for one month. And I’m sure the fact that I’m not eating meat has also contributed. Although, a few people told me, including my own doctor and a few nutritionists, that I would probably gain weight since I would be eating more carbs. I’m been eating more veggies and fruits by the way.

Or it could be the fact that I am immersed in my summer intensive yoga teacher training. But I really have not been exercising any more than usual. In fact, I feel like I’m exercising less ever since my membership at The Bar expired. I’ve been telling myself to start doing Tracy Anderson’s Mat dvd but I have not been able to get myself motivated!

But hey, I am not complaining. In addition to seeking different workouts, I am looking at new things to eat. When I came across this blog post by Snack Girl touting a way to “suppress your appetite without drugs” I was intrigued. She wrote about crackers called GG Scandinavian Bran Crispbread. Apparently these crackers are low in calories but with lots of fiber so you feel full. She mentioned they are dry so she recommends adding something on top like hummus. I’m going to place an order.

6 thoughts on “Search For Skinny

  1. Ben, I know of it but I haven’t tried it yet. I need to! Thanks for visiting and commenting! Judie

  2. Good for you, Judie, it’s nice to get some tangible rewards from your impressive commitment to healthy living. (I personally tend to get really skinny in the winter and then put weight back on right as bathing suit season hits). I have to say that the Scandinavian crispbread crackers don’t sound a bit different than the various types of Wasa multigrain crackers you can get at Whole Foods. I don’t really eat bread anymore but use those for “sandwiches” hummus, cheese and cucumbers, etc. My problem with excessive snacking, however, isn’t that I’m not full, it’ more a mental thing. I guess I need some mental crispbread.

  3. Thanks for commenting Helena. I think the crispbread has more fiber than the Wasa ones. At least that is what I believe someone posted on the Snack Girl blog. I’m always looking for something new to try. I don’t tend to snack (yet as I write this I am eating a green apple with some almond butter). Stopping myself from eating too much is also one of my struggles.

  4. The email teaser to let me know that there was a new post here
    [everybody can/should sign up for these!]
    scared me.

    It ended with
    “And I’m sure the fact that I’m not eating […]”

Leave a Reply

