Yoga and Going With The Flow

As suspected, my life is becoming more and more immersed with yoga. As part of my training, I am reading Jivamutkti Yoga by Shannon Gannon and David Life. I’ve only begun reading it but I am already in love. I feel like I already know all this. I am simply remembering. It’s a wild feeling. I cannot wait to check out their studio in the city.

Even though I am overwhelmed with the amount of work and reading that I have to do within the next few months, I keep on reminding myself to breathe. I am also reminded to go with the flow. For the first time that I can truly remember, I went with the flow this week. I was asked to to teach a kids yoga class. A few weeks ago, I saw that the manager of a kids dance studio was looking for a kids yoga teacher. I had worked with this manager in a project earlier this year. I emailed her to tell her that I had a friend who may be interested. At the same time, I mentioned to her that I was taking a yoga training program and was planning on getting certified in kids as well since one of my daughters wanted me to become a kids teacher!

Turns out my friend was not interested in the job. And, the manager wanted to speak with me about the opportunity.

Yesterday I taught a class to three 3 year olds and their mothers. (I was not expecting them to be 3 and I was not expecting their mothers to stay). I really had to go with the flow. While I had prepared a lesson plan, I also knew that there is only so much planning you can do when it comes with a 3 year old.

I got the job. I accepted it. I’m in shock. I cannot believe this is really happening. I am excited and nervous and I can’t wait to see how this unfolds.

3 thoughts on “Yoga and Going With The Flow

  1. Pingback: Yoga and Going With The Flow « Judiesjuice's Blog | Fitness

  2. OMG…Judie..I’m sooo happy for you. That’s such exciting news! I’m in the process of sending you a longer email but I just had to jump in here and respond. I hope you’re enjoying your second weekend of training.

Leave a Reply

