Back To The Bar Method!

The other day I posted how one of my old obsessions, lululemon, has come back to my consciousness. Yesterday, someone I know emailed me and asked about The Bar Method. She said she’s looking for quick results and was seeking my opinion.

I went on and on about how much I love The Bar Method and how when I took 4 classes a week for one month, I saw significant body changes. And it wasn’t just me. Last summer, quite a few people commented on my physique. I haven’t kept up with it because I have a gym membership and I also practice yoga. There’s only so much I can do and afford.

However, Mother’s Day is coming up. My husband has been asking me what I want. I’ve been rather unhappy with my body recently because I put on some weight over the winter and I haven’t been able to release it. I’ve been feeling very¬†frustrated, fat and ugly.

The timing could not be better. I am most likely going to start an intensive yoga teacher training program at the end of May. In the meantime, I can devote all my energy at The Bar.

I am so freaking excited but I’m also scared. It’s been so, so long since I have taken a class. I’m sure I will rebuild my momentum in no time, but I will have to keep reminding myself that it will take a few classes.

Let the transformation begin!!

Oh, PS, one of the best things is that my studio also sells lululemon. But please don’t tell my husband!

5 thoughts on “Back To The Bar Method!

  1. I’m so excited and happy for you, Judie!! I also have some Bar-related news. Guess who’s leaving tomorrow to begin her week long intensive teacher training!!!? ; ) : ) : )

  2. Jen!! I’ve been meaning to email you with this news. WOW! I am so excited for you. I can’t wait to hear all about your experience. Best of luck.

  3. Thanks, Judie!!! I’m in Boston now and I’m so excited to get started tomorrow. We’d been training with the DC owner already but this is the “official” training session. It’s already been a ton of work. I have a whole new appreciation for all of our teachers at Summit! They make it look so easy! I’m so excited for you that you get another month there. I miss everyone there so much.

  4. Pingback: Is It OK To Mix Yoga & Weights? « Judiesjuice’s Blog

Leave a Reply

