Meditation, Intuition or Psychic?

The other day a friend and I were having lunch when the conversation turned to a local health organization.  She mentioned that she had heard that psychics seem to get the most clients in this organization. We both chuckled.

Her statement stuck in my mind. It makes sense to me that some people will turn to a psychic for advice or reassurance that everything will turn out ok. After all, I recently did.

This particular conversation made me wonder where do others usually turn to for advice? Their spouse or best friend? Minister or priest? Or do they turn inward and pray and meditate?

If you’ve read my blog more than once, you can probably figure out my answer. I do all the above! I ask my husband for advice and I talk to friends and colleagues.  I pray with my prayer partner. I’ll even do “crazy” things like ask a question, open a book, pick out a random page and read what’s there.

Most recently I have been playing with Doreen Virtue’s Healing With the Fairie Cards. I have been amazed at how accurate the cards seem to be to my particular question.

What about you? What is your personal gps?

2 thoughts on “Meditation, Intuition or Psychic?

  1. Judie,
    I also have some Doreen Virtue cards! The more I put faith in them, the more I seem to get from them. Now other people have started drawing them, too, and liking and respecting the outcomes.

  2. Shannon, thank you for commenting on my post. I have a few decks by Doreen Virtue but I love the Fairie cards.

Leave a Reply

