Letting Go

I know I’ve blogged ad nauseam about my search for a yoga teacher training program. I recently posted about how my husband ever so subtlety alluded to the fact that perhaps I’ve been way over thinking this process. Making a mountain out of a molehill. Made somethin’ out of nothin’.

On Thursday, I found out that one of the yoga studios that I had checked out posted their training schedule. It’s going to meet Monday, Wednesday and Friday 9:30-2:30 for 2 months. My first impression was “Wow, this would be great since the kids will be in school.” It was quickly followed by “Wow, that’s a lot to ask for. How am I going to find the time to write and do my other marketing assignments?” I’ve been going back and forth ever since.

My husband thinks it’s a great program since, let’s be honest, I suspect he is thrilled because this would not affect his life in any way. The other programs meet on a weekend which means he would have to play Mr. Papi (Dad in Spanish) at least once a month all weekend long for a year.

I decided to reach out to a few yoga teachers I know to get their perspective. I figure they have been through this process already and know more than I know.

My yogi friends said similar things. “Stop bothering me with these emails!” Ok, although they did not say that, I felt it. They said very yogic messages like “trust your intuition. Let the right program find you.”

This morning, as I was making lunch for my daughters, I asked myself, “Who made this a goal anyway? Do I even want to do this?” I have to point out that I am perfectly aware that I am very, very lucky to have this “struggle.” I am blessed to have this problem. And, trust me, I do have a lot more serious issues going on in my life but I choose not to write about them. Instead, I choose to make myself crazy over a ridiculous situation.

So, I’m letting go of this goal for right now.

4 thoughts on “Letting Go

  1. Pingback: It’s Official: Yoga Teacher Training Program « Judiesjuice’s Blog

  2. Pingback: It’s Over! « Judiesjuice’s Blog

Leave a Reply

