Got A Life Coach?

As a health and wellness writer, I get to interview and meet a ton of interesting people. I love the entire process. I love researching their history, asking questions and hearing their inspirational stories.

Most recently, I’ve been hearing from many professionals that they have used a Coach in order to help them get clear on their goals and business. I don’t know if a Business or Life Coach is a common term in other industries but in the health and wellness field, I feel like everyone I am interviewing or meeting is either a Coach or has worked with a Coach or is considering becoming a Coach.

I’m all about self growth and discovery so the thought of working with a Coach is appealing to me. I’ve been told that finding the right Coach can be tricky. A few people I have spoken with have shared that they have worked with a number of different Coaches. Some either outgrew their Coach or for whatever reason, the Coach didn’t match their needs.

Many people are calling themselves a Coach so it’s probably a good idea to do a lot of research when making a choice. Since I am very interested in this topic, I am going to continue to investigate this topic. I’ll keep you posted.

I would love to hear any of your personal experiences with a Coach, whether you worked with a Life Coach or a Business Coach or anything in between.

10 thoughts on “Got A Life Coach?

  1. Hello 🙂

    I’ve just started out on the journey to becoming a coach…very early days, but am enjoying it! I’ve always enjoyed helping people find solutions and to progress in my day-job (HR) and wanted to build on this…hence coaching 🙂

  2. Hi There! Thank you so much for visiting my blog. Please keep me posted on your journey. So exciting!

  3. Hi,
    I’m a NLP life/career coach. Your post touches on a really important point about choosing the right coach. I like to think of it as finding a shoe that fits properly. Anyone interviewing a coaching needs to look for two key ingredients- 1. connect with their personality and 2. feel inspired/motivated by them from the get go. You won’t see results without those two factors.

  4. Hi Beth! Thank you for reading and posting to my blog. I feel it’s important to make sure there’s a connection but as you pointed out, it’s important to feel inspired.

  5. I love being a life coach. After a 23 year career in retail, training and developing managers, then 10 years as a massage therapist, I finally found the perfect marriage. Providing my clients with support as they embrace a holistic lifestyle that encourages optimal health and well-being is the best job in the world. I hope you find your perfect match.

  6. Versandra, it sounds like you have found your Life Mission. Good for you! I may have found a Life Coach or Spiritual Teacher/Healer.

    Thank you for commenting! Please come back.

  7. Judie,
    I have been a coach for 8 years. I am branded as a Life & Business Coach. The fact of the matter is, it’s very much interrelated because we are talking about human beings. And I have yet to work with a client purely on business without exploring their personal well-being. I love what I do and would like to encourage you to connect with me to explore a coaching relationship.
    Make it a beautiful day!
    Stefanie Kleine, M.A.

  8. A little late to the party, but better late than never! Hopefully you’ve found your life coach by now, but if you’re still looking here are a couple more tips. Like the others have mentioned, make sure that you feel a connection to your coach. Almost as important is to ensure that whoever you choose is a fantastic listener. Good coaches will listen and try to understand what your heart truly desires so you can live your dream.

  9. Steph, thank you for posting a response. Ironically, this topic came up for me tonight. I invited a friend and her two daughters over a play date/dinner. My friend and I happened to talk about Coaches. I didn’t wind up working with a Coach but I’m still interested in them.

Leave a Reply

