Paralysis By Analysis

The other day I was sharing my frustration about my never ending quest for a yoga teacher training program with my husband. He turned to me and said “you are very picky. I think it’s paralysis by analysis.”

WTF was he talking about? I was simply doing my due diligence. I wanted to take action but simply hadn’t found what I was looking for. Was that my fault?

Uh, yeah. While I don’t think that is what is going on in this particular situation, I can see where this is going on in other aspects of my life. I’ve been wanting to create a website for a long time. I keep on thinking about it and have shared this goal with others. Two of my friends told me they created their own website and said I could do it as well.

Except I haven’t done a damn thing. Actually, the more I think about it, I don’t think this phrase applies to this situation. “Paralysis by Fear” is a more fitting candidate.

One of my goals this week is to stop thinking about this website and start taking baby steps to making it happen.

What are you going to do today? Think about your goals some more or taking an action to make it happen?

One thought on “Paralysis By Analysis

  1. Pingback: Letting Go « Judiesjuice’s Blog

Leave a Reply

