When Bad Things Happen To Good People

There’s so much I don’t understand. Why did my friend Michele pass away and why does her 6 year old daughter have to grow up without her mother? Why did Japan get hit with a natural disaster?

I once heard a speaker who said that asking Why? is one of the worst questions we could ask. Instead, she urged, we should ask Why is this happening for me?

In hindsight, I can usually spot the silver lining. Other times I have to really search really hard in order to make somewhat sense of what happened.

Most times though, I accept my mind will never come to a satisfying answer.

Leave a Reply

