Word Of The Year Monthly Recap

Happy March! It’s time for my word of the year monthly recap: Slow.

I haven’t been as enchanted with Slow as much as I had the past few months. I’m forgetting the word until it rears its ugly head.

Things have certainly picked up in February. I have had lots of new opportunities come my way. I’ve been very excited. And then Slow pops up.

I can think of three different opportunities that I thought were going to be great. I immediately said yes without thinking them through. They sounded good so of course I would say yes. It felt like a no brainer. Except, the more I thought about them, the more I questioned if these opportunities were going to serve me.

Slow. I was reminded to slow down. I don’t have to say yes right away.

Slow also doesn’t mean no. It can mean maybe, let me think about it. Allow me some time to make a decision that feels good.

I can’t wait to see what happens this month.

Leave a Reply

