Seane Corn + Vinyasa = Heaven

A friend of mine emailed me this morning to tell me that Seane Corn was teaching a 5 day Intensive Vinyasa Workshop. I will admit that my first thought was “this is never going to work out. How can I get away for five days?”

I’ve been thinking about a yoga teacher training more and more these past few days. I’m wondering why the hell I haven’t found one yet. Is it because the timing just hasn’t been right or is it because a part of me just isn’t ready or doesn’t want it even though I think I really, really want it.

I decided to call Yogaphoria and spoke with a nice woman named Kathy. At the same time, I texted my husband to plant the seed 🙂 He asked if this was going to get me certified. According to Kathy, this could be part of a certification but she didn’t think it was going to be a certification to teach.

The studio is offering a yoga teacher training program. It’s 18 freaking days long! I have two acquaintances who have signed up to take this training. They both have two kids except their kids are much older. Still, 18 days is a very long time to be away from your family. It’s not even a possibility that I can entertain in my head.

However, 5 days. Yes, 5 days is something much more manageable. If the studio could somehow work it that the intensive could be part of a yoga teacher training program….. well, that would be totally wild and amazing.

Perhaps Seane could come back in a month or two and offer other workshops that eventually culminate in a training certificate. Now that sounds delicious!

I am throwing this out to the Universe. This or something even better is manifesting today in my life. I really, really love Seane Corn and intend to learn from her as much as possible. I intend that this will work out in a way that is even better than what I am thinking of at this very moment.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Leave a Reply

