Tears On My Pillow

OMFG. I am in so much freaking pain, I cannot stand it. Despite two sessions with my chiropractor and two massages, my neck and shoulder is still in pain. It got even worse last night. I felt as if one of my ribs cracked and was pinching my lung. It was not fun. To add salt to my already gapping wound, I am now coughing- again- and feeling like I am getting sick- again.

What the hell is going on? I am so angry and frustrated with myself. Why the hell did I push myself to do that stupid headstand? Why did I feel the need to show off?

Everyone keeps on telling me to take it slow. Relax. Allow my body to heal. I guess I don’t have a choice. And people, it’s hard to take it slow and to relax when you have two young children. They just don’t get it.

I am well aware that things could be worse. Things can always be worse. But I am so sick of positive thinking. It is not helping. I just want to get well and get well fast. Can you hear me now Universe? Please for goodness sakes. Enough already.

Leave a Reply

