2011! Bring It On Baby!!!!

Happy New Year everyone! I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling like hell. No, I’m not hungover. I’ve been sick for a week and a half. I’ve been coughing, blowing my nose, suffering from aches and pains. I finally dragged my butt to the doctor yesterday and was diagnosed with a sinus, ear and bronchial infection. Fun times. I’m now on antibiotics. I am sooooo ready to feel better and back to normal.

I will admit to feeling very sad and frustrated being sick during the holiday season. My entire family was sick. And we were on vacation.

At the same time, I kept on reminding myself that this too shall pass. This too shall pass. This too shall pass.

Today is the first day of a new decade. I am not spending it the way that I would want. I’m still in my pjs but hey, things could be worse. And tomorrow is a new day. Every second is a new opportunity.

Tuesday, January 4th is a new moon eclipse. It’s going to be another powerful time to use the energies of nature to manifest your dreams. I’ll post more information on that as we get closer.

I’m going to start thinking of what I want to manifest this year. I already have a few “big” ticket items, like getting published in a woman’s magazine and participating in a yoga teacher training program. But I also want to come up with a few quick and easy wishes too. I’ll have to think about them.

One thing that I do love to do is write a letter to myself in January of my wishes and whatever I feel like writing and then read it the following year. That’s always fun.

May all your hopes and dreams come true in 2011!!

2 thoughts on “2011! Bring It On Baby!!!!

  1. Happy New Year, Judie!! Hope you’re all feeling better soon. You’ll make an amazing yoga teacher..what a fantastic goal!!

  2. Thank you Jennifer! Happy New Year to you too!! I actually don’t think I want to be a yoga teacher but I want to deepen my practice and understanding of yoga. But, I’m open to the possibilities.

Leave a Reply

