Let There Be Light

Recently, I have had a similar conversation with different people on the same topic. I am not even the one bringing it up.  Clearly the Universe is trying to tell me something.

Out of darkness comes the light. What the hell does that mean anyway? I interpret it as a way of looking at something that probably doesn’t feel good to you. But as you look at it (the darkness) you bring it out of hiding. Once that happens (it sees the light) then the problem or situation may shift.

Usually whatever we are hiding is something that feels very uncomfortable (think anger or shame) so we avoid it. Try not to think about it. Pretend it doesn’t exist. But it does exist and it usually makes its presence known. It reminds me of what an old boyfriend of mine used to say. “What doesn’t come out in the wash comes out in the rinse.” So you may get sick or a headache or bump into things or however it occurs in your world.

If you take a moment to look at it, chances are, it won’t seem that bad. And, what has happened to me, is that I have experienced a shift. Something comes up, a hidden fear or belief. Gee, I had no idea it was there or that I was even thinking that thought. But now that I know it’s there, I can look at it and ask for healing.

One important thing to remember is make sure you replace it with something else. If you want to release the need to drink, then be sure to ask for peace or calmness or whatever you want to replace that need that is no longer serving you.

I hope this makes sense. I am still working on understanding how this all means. I experienced such a shift today and I’m curious to see how it manifests in my world.

Today, Tuesday, December 21st, is the perfect day for release. It’s the full moon lunar eclipse and also the Winter Solstice. I always turn to astrologer Jan Spiller whenever there’s a full or new moon to read her advice.

What I did was write down on a piece of paper with red ink a list of things that I wanted to release. Things that did not feel good and that I did not want in my life. I also wrote down a list of things that I wanted to replace it with. For example, I wrote down that I wanted to release feelings of anger, impatience and frustration. I asked to replace those feelings with understanding, love, joy and acceptance.

I did include Reiki in this meditation to help empower this healing. After I was done, I ripped up the paper and threw it in the garbage.

May the transformation begin for everyone’s Highest Good!

Leave a Reply

