What Do You Believe?

I’ve been interested in Reiki, a form of energy healing, for a long time. Last year, I became attuned to Reiki Level 1, which is the first level in Reiki. Since then, I practiced Reiki on myself and on my family once in a while. I can’t say that I experienced anything out of the ordinary though.

My interest in Reiki reemerged recently.  I took another class and became attuned to Reiki Level 2. Now this class was really amazing.  I learned how to give Reiki in the future, to past events and even to people who are not present, aka, long-distance healing. It’s been wild.

I have a friend who is undergoing radiation treatment for cancer. She’s been having a hard time sleeping and asked me to send her Reiki. She told me she’s been sleeping a lot better ever since I’ve been sending her Reiki. Part of me has a hard time believing it’s “working.” However, even if it’s just a placebo effect, does it really matter?  I don’t think so.

I really learned a lot from my teacher, Andrea Grace. I decided to take her Level 1 class this weekend, even though I was already attuned. I get attuned tomorrow night. I have read that the more attunements you get, the better and more powerful your Reiki becomes. I’m excited to see if I feel any difference.

One thought on “What Do You Believe?

  1. Pingback: Back To Basics « Judiesjuice’s Blog

Leave a Reply

