New Year’s Resolutions: Start Now!

I don’t know about you guys, but after all the delicious meals and foods I’ve consumed these past few days, (I cooked Thanksgiving for the 3rd time in a row.  Go me!), I am feeling rather ugh. I decided this morning that I was going to get back on track and not wait one more minute.

Turns out, I wasn’t the only one with that thought. Every single seat in my gym’s spin class was taken. I felt so lucky that I was able to find a seat. Screw cyber monday! The funny thing is that my spin teacher said that he was starting his resolutions now.  The entire class laughed. I was amazed that I had had the same thought!

After the class, I decided to take a body sculpting class. Yes, I really felt that I had a lot of calories to burn. I’m not going to turn into a workout-aholic but I really wanted to jump start things.

There’s a New Moon this Sunday. While any days is a great day to set down and write down your goals and wishes, I always feel it’s extra special to do on the new moon. This new moon I’m going to make more time to think about what I’d like to accomplish and see manifest for the rest of 2010 and 2011.

Happy Manifesting!

Leave a Reply

