How to Let Go?

I’ve been thinking and talking about the concept of letting go and being in the flow with my friends. I am having a hard time with this concept, as you can probably tell if you are a reader of my blog! I shared with one of my friends a recent conversation I had with my two daughters, who are 5 and 7. They are very, very excited about Christmas and, of course, Santa and getting presents. I explained to them that they had to be patient. I said that there isn’t anything I can do to make Christmas come faster. They seemed to understand what I was telling them. It didn’t put a damper on their excitement whatsoever.

As I relayed this conversation to my friend, I pointed out that it was easy for me to be patient for something like Christmas. I know it’s coming. Every day, we are getting closer to Christmas. I can mark the days off the calendar and see it visually. Actually, this is something my girl are doing.

But it’s different for other goals. What if you want to meet someone special? Can you mark that date on the calendar? What if you are looking for a job? Can you mark the day when you will receive an offer you can’t refuse? Trying to sell your house or finding a home? What do you do then?

I keep on hearing things like just let go. Have faith. It will happen when the time is right. The Universe works on its own time, not hours. Blah blah blah! I am so sick of hearing these same words over and over.

I feel we manifest our lives with our thoughts. So, if we are not manifesting what we want, isn’t it safe to assume that it’s due to our own thoughts? That we are not aligned to what we say we desire?

This is driving me crazy! If anyone has any advice or thoughts to share, please post.  But, please, I beg you, do not tell me to just let go!

2 thoughts on “How to Let Go?

  1. Great post. I have no advice, but could totally relate to what you wrote. I’ll be checking back to see if you find any answers 🙂

  2. Mimi, thank you so much for visiting my blog and for your comment. I’m still working on letting go. Some days it’s easier than others 🙂 I’m learning and accepting that many people share this journey. It’s all good. Please let me know if you come up with anything!

Leave a Reply

