I Did It For The Third Time

I ran my third 5k on Saturday morning. You can get all the details here. I’m still not sure if I am enjoying running! Am I just thinking about it too much? Clearly I am getting something out of it or else why would I continue to run, right?

I can’t help but compare it to my other workouts. Take yoga. I love me some hot, intense vinyasa. I (usually) feel great and strong during the practice. Afterwards I still feel strong and clean. Same goes with Body Pump. I feel very strong and powerful during the class. Afterwards I enjoy how my muscles feel.

But with running, I can’t say I enjoy running. Afterwards I do feel a sense of accomplishment. However, I can’t help but compare myself with my other runner friends who run 10ks, 1/2 marathons and full on marathons. All I am doing are “just” 5ks.

Part of me does want to run a 10k. I found one in November. I don’t know if I have enough time to train for it though. The biggest factor is my own motivation and desire. Do I really want to do it?

One thought on “I Did It For The Third Time

  1. Pingback: Is It OK To Mix Yoga & Weights? « Judiesjuice’s Blog

Leave a Reply

