I’m So In Trouble

I “ran” with two runners this morning. I put the word ran in quotes because I could barely run. I have never run with them before and their pace was a bit faster than mine. Also these two women are runners. They have run countless of 1/2 marathons, marathons, etc etc etc.

I have my 5k on Saturday. I am really forcing myself to do it. I am already embarrassed and mortified of how I am going to manage the race. Trust me, I know a lot of it is mind over matter. I have to change my thoughts. I *know* this.

Nevertheless, my mind is telling me “UGH!”

2 thoughts on “I’m So In Trouble

  1. You’re going to be fine. Just keep putting one foot in front of the other and remind yourself you can do anything hard for about 35 minutes.

Leave a Reply

