Back To School: Better Than New Years

Today was the first day of school for my two daughters.  My older daughter entered second grade and my youngest entered kindergarten. We’ve spent the past week sorting through their clothes, purchasing new school supplies and recounting the fun filled days of summer. Like many parents, I was so happy (and also felt a bit sad) that yet another school year was beginning. But mainly, I felt so excited for my children. They are going to change and learn so much. It is amazing to witness a child learning how to read.

I don’t think kids should be be the only ones to have all the fun. I want something to be excited about too! The lululemon blogger has been giving advice on how to create powerful goals. I’ve realized that I need to set aside some time for myself and think about what I want to achieve these next few weeks, months and years.

What are your goals?

Leave a Reply

