Back At The Gym

My membership at The Bar Method ended yesterday.  Waaaa! I am crying! This workout really changed my body. Along with eating smaller portions and healthier foods. I saw a friend yesterday and she claimed that I was “very skinny.” In fact, she said I was almost getting too skinny.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.  I’m joking! I am not trying to be skinny. I want to be thin, yes, but also STRONG and TONED. She did say I looked buff. Thank you Jen 🙂

It felt great to be back at the gym after my month long hiatus. I ran on the treadmill for 30 minutes. OMG! I only ran 2 miles, 15 minute mile. Granted, I have not run in a few weeks due to the heat and humidity so I expected this but nevertheless, it was painful to acknowledge. Oh I also didn’t run as fast as fast as usual so that could be the reason why I only ran 2 miles. I was afraid that I would injure myself if I pushed myself.

Afterwards, I took a 75 minute Dancer’s Sculpt class. The usual teacher was on vacation so there was a sub. I was so disappointed! I love the regular teacher. However, the sub was pretty good. In fact, she had us use the ballet bar to do some of the moves!  I was so happy. And cocky too. She had us do similar moves as The Bar Method so felt easy to me but others were groaning in pain.  Ha ha ha!

Leave a Reply

