Body Envy

Kim Kardashian is on the cover of the June issue of Shape Magazine. I don’t know anything about her. I don’t watch her tv show. I don’t read tabloids about her. Frankly, I could care less about her. All I do know she hawked QuickTrim pills but that was it. Until I saw this issue.

Oh. My. God! I don’t care if that cover was photoshopped. I want that body! She looks amazing. On the cover. Yes I am being bitchy but when I saw her with workout clothes, I wasn’t that impressed. But that cover. WOW! I showed one of my friends and she said my husband would never let me leave the house if I looked like that.

I showed him the cover. He immediately said it was photoshopped. But he also said he would work from home if I looked like her.

In the interview, she is quoted as saying “It probably sounds weird, but for me, there’s nothing better than getting up and going right to the gym.” Hmm, that sounds about right to me.  But back to her body. WOW! She admits that she has cellulite and that many curvy girls have cellulite.  OK, this may sound strange, but I wish they showed her cellulite. Keep it real! I’m sure if I googled, I would be able to find photos of her cellulite but if Shape or any other magazine would show those photos (and the celebs would be ok with it), that would make a difference.

But back to her body. Wow!!

Leave a Reply

