Busy, Busy Busy

For whatever reason, I expected this summer to be mellow. Somewhat relaxing. I’m not sure what I was thinking.

I’ve been insanely busy, but in a good way. I’ve been writing a lot for the local Patches in my area. One of my editors created a competition amongst writers. The writer who gets the most “Likes” on their article wins a prize (a Panera gift card). I don’t care about the prize- I just want to win! I’ve never been in a contest like this. It’s so fun. In a way, I feel like it’s a 5k except I can actually see the person running next to me!!!

This is the link to my article:

http://westorange.patch.com/articles/listen-when-she-talks

Underneath the title “Listen When She Talks
‘Wellness Bitch’ tells West Orange residents how to deal”

There’s a Thumbs Up Like Button. Please click it. I think you have to register in order to see the button. I would appreciate it so much. The contest ends on Saturday. I will let everyone know how I do. Right now I’m in first place (go me!!!). I’d like to keep it that way.

Here’s another link to a different article that was just published: http://montclair.patch.com/articles/more-than-just-mothers

Yeah, I’ve been busy. Of course I am still working out at The Bar Method. I’ve been going 4x a week. It’s been amazing! Working out is a full time job.

One thing I haven’t been doing that much is running. It’s been very hot and humid. For the past couple of weeks, every time I head out for a run (at 6 am mind you), it’s been brutal. It’s hard! And now I’m getting lazy. I know I need to sign up for a 10k and start preparing. Someone please kick me in the butt.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

