Catching Up

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I last blogged.  I am sorry about that. I am sure you have all been losing sleep wondering where the hell I’ve been 🙂

I’ve been at The Bar Method most mornings during the week. It’s been great! My legs feel strong and I feel lean. I’ve also been running a few mornings. The combination of The Bar, running, summer heat and appetite reduction is making me feel all skinny. Love it!

I also ran my second 5k on July 4th. I did run faster than my first 5k but I felt disappointed since I didn’t clock in under 30 minutes. However, the more I have thought about it, the more I have realized that it wasn’t a very realistic goal.  I had not done any speed training at all so I am not sure what I was thinking! It was also very hot that morning. I have spoken with at least three experienced runners who told me they opted not to run since it was so hot. Hearing that made me feel better. Plus, I have to appreciate the fact that I did run this race faster. I constantly remind myself to focus on the positive instead of the negative. What is wrong with me?!?  See, there I go again!

Leave a Reply

