The Eyes Have It

I love, love, love O, The Oprah Magazine.  Who does not love Oprah!?! OK, even if you are not a fan, I think you will benefit by reading this blog post.  I received the June 2010 issue a few weeks ago.  One of the cover lines read “How To Make A Vision Board That Really Works.” I could not wait to read it.  If you follow my blog, you should know by know that I am very interested in energy work, the power of positive thoughts, all that jazz.

What exactly is a vision board?  Beck gives directions: “Step one: Cut our pictures of things you love. Step Two: Paste them onto paper. Step three: Realize your life’s ambition? Well….sort of.”

I have done vision boards in the past but, I don’t know, I never felt they did anything. Maybe I was doing them wrong?  Hence, my interest in reading this article. I laughed immediately after reading Beck’s words.  She wrote “I’ve made several vision boards that bombed out, and some that were so successful that the hairs on the nape of my neck prickled for months.” When I read that Martha Beck had made vision boards that bombed, well, that certainly got my attention! Even she sucks sometimes at manifesting what she wants.

Listen, just buy a copy of the magazine and read this article.  Follow the directions. Share with me your results.  I am going to make my vision board on Saturday, June 12th since it’s the new moon.  And my birthday is on June 11th. All my wishes are bound to come true! I’ve been cutting out pictures from the Athleta catalogue (I want to do a head stand).  I want to get published in O, Self, Shape, Fitness, Women’s Health and many other magazines and web sites. I want to be a calm, patient mother. Hey, one can hope. I want to have beautiful, clear skin.

Most of all I want to be satisfied. What do you want?

3 thoughts on “The Eyes Have It

  1. I want to wish you a Happy Birthday tomorrow! I hope you have a great day and get everything you want in the upcoming years! I’ll email you soon. My sofa arrived today(finally!) and I’m busy sitting down. I guess that’s one thing I can cross off my vision board. : )

  2. Thank you Jennifer. I am headed to The Bar Method today. I love that they give you a free class in honor of your birthday! So glad you are settling in. I hope to hear from you soon.

  3. Pingback: In With The New « Judiesjuice’s Blog

Leave a Reply

