One Simple Change Can Make A Huge Difference

Ok, I will admit I cannot take full credit for this post. Unfortunately, I cannot remember where I initially got this idea! I’m sorry. I’ve searched on google to no avail.

A couple of weeks ago, I read somewhere about how the writer changed a few words in her language and how it impacted her life. She changed the word “should” to “I get to.” She wrote how she shared that with her friends and they also noticed a difference in their lives.

Instead of thinking “I should clean my house” (which is such a drag), change it to “I get to clean my house.” I don’t know about you, but I noticed a subtle difference.

Today I woke up thinking “Ugh, I need to go to the gym to complete my Week 5 of Couch to 5k.” I was dreading it. Then I reminded myself, “No, I get to go to the gym! How lucky am I??”

When I remember to use those words, my entire body feels different. I am reminded of how fortunate I am to have the ability to exercise, to drive, to spend time with my children, to work, to write, to be a wife…. The list goes on and on.

If you decide to make that change, please let me know what results you achieve in your life. I’m very curious to learn what others experience.

2 thoughts on “One Simple Change Can Make A Huge Difference

Leave a Reply

