F#$%!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I like to think of myself as a positive person.  You know, I count my blessings. When one door closes, another one opens. There is a rainbow after every rainstorm. Everything happens for a reason. Well, that is just bullshit! Bullshit!

Yesterday, I was so pysched to begin my Week 5 of my Couch to 5k program.  I was wearing a cute outfit and ready to go. I laced up my sneakers, put my ipod on and headed out. I searched my ipod shuffle to find the Week 5 podcast. I found Week 3 and 4 but not 5. Where the hell was it?

I came back inside my house and put the computer on.  Pulled up itunes. The podcast was on my playlist but not on my ipod. Called my husband. He was on a conference call so could not speak with me but he started emailing directions. I did everything he said. ONE. FREAKING. HOUR. LATER nothing was resolved. I nearly burst into tears. I couldn’t go for my run because I had to pick up my daughter for speech therapy.

Trust me, I have dealt with many serious issues in my life. My mother died 9 1/2 years ago. My youngest daughter was born with the cord wrapped around her neck and nearly died.  I know this means nothing. But, at that moment, the fact that I could not synch my ipod made me feel like shit.

When my husband came home, he rebooted my computer, synched everything.  Great!  Tomorrow was another day.  I would be ok.

This morning, I (once again) put on a cute outfit.  Unfortunately it was raining so I had to drive to my gym. I was so excited to begin Week 5.  Finally!  Started my power walk and put on my ipod.

I COULD NOT FIND THE PODCAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WTF??!  What did I do to deserve this?  Did I trip a runner in my past life?  Did I break a competitor’s leg so I could win the marathon? I could not understand why the Universe was doing this to me.

My husband kept on emailing my Blackberry, encouraging me to “salvage the day” and “keep on going“. I kept on thinking “Just the hell up!!!!

I did run for about 15 minutes but I was not into it. I packed up and went home. Life sucks sometimes.

3 thoughts on “F#$%!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Thanks Katie. I had to delete all the music and then reinstall. I also checked to make sure it was on my ipod before running. Despite the drizzle and rain, I finally started Week 5 this morning! Praise the Lord! Will go again on Friday. I may not be able to run on Sunday since we are celebrating my daughter’s 7th birthday that day and the party begins at 10 am. We shall see. Take it one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

