Bathing Suit Season

I just returned from a week in Florida. My inlaws live there and we visit often. I always tell myself that I am going to work out extra hard before every trip. I always fail. I forget that I have to do laundry, pack, get an eyebrow wax and all that other fun stuff. However, those are really just excuses. For whatever reason, I lose motivation to work out. Even the thought of putting on a bathing suit isn’t enough.

When we went to the beach, I felt fine. I didn’t feel my best, but I was ok with that. Then I realized that I felt fine since I was not around my friends. Do I really care if my butt looks fat in front of my mother in law?  (Please don’t answer that).

Fact is, peer pressure works for me. When I think of wearing my bathing suit at the town pool in front of all my friends, yeah well, that does get me motivated.

What gets you running to the gym?

Leave a Reply

