More Than Muscle

About a week or two ago I realized that I’ve become all muscle and less mindful. I have been focusing so much time and energy on my goals (getting published in my ideal magazines and reaching my ideal weight) and have loss sight on my spiritual side. I used to be all about chanting mantras or connecting with others, but it dawned on me in all my doing, I was not being. Being still. Consciously being mindful of my thoughts. I realized that it had been a while that I listened to one of my many meditation cds. Trust me, there is nothing better than rocking to the Black Eyed Peas, but my soul reminded me that I need more.

I am slowly getting back on track.

Leave a Reply

