New Moon Solar Eclipse

I’ve blogged about new moons before and here I am again.  However, this time, it’s supposed to be a “big deal”.  Not only is this the first new moon of the year (a perfect time for new beginnings), it is also a solar eclipse. Many of us have written down New Years Resolutions. Two weeks later, we can now review what is working and what is not. I have been able to cross off a few on my list. I have been introducing new vegetables and recipes to my family, including brussels sprouts. I have been doing a lot of networking and making contacts within the health and wellness area. What about you?

Friday, January 15th, marks a new moon and a solar eclipse. I always turn to astrologer Jan Spiller when it comes to this topic. Sure, sometimes I feel silly writing down these lists since I believe every day is the perfect day to make an intention or a wish. However, it is nice to think that perhaps the moon (or the Universe or God) can help me manifest my desires. Do YOU make a wish when you blow out your birthday candles? Hey, it can’t hurt and you never know…..

Leave a Reply

