Wanna Be Skinny? Practice Yoga

I recently came across an article that stated that yogis tend to be mindful eaters. If you are a mindful eater, you tend not to overeat or be overweight. Or something like that.

It made me think about my own eating habits. I have practiced yoga, on and off, for about 15 or so years. I am not sure I am such a mindful eater. I just inhaled a salad while typing on the computer. I did tell myself to slow down and enjoy the salad but I was too darn hungry. I *know* I should have eaten it at the table and savored every bite. The sad thing is that I had just returned home from a yoga class.  I should have known and done better!

However, as yogis say, I need to find bliss and grace in every moment. Every moment is a new beginning. So, now I am drinking peppermint tea while typing on the computer. But at least I am mindful of what I am doing 🙂

2 thoughts on “Wanna Be Skinny? Practice Yoga

  1. If you decide to eat the triscuit, make sure you are not on the computer (or doing anything else aside from eating).

Leave a Reply

