Would I Lie To You?

Exactly two weeks ago, I blogged about how excited I was that it was Back To School Time. I had all these grand endeavors in my head. However, in the shower this morning, I realized that I lied. I had done nothing that I set out to do. Granted, I have been doing laundry practically every single day or finishing writing assignments, but I failed to keep my word. Besides, all that I just wrote are just a bunch of excuses.

I just finished chanting. Yes, I am back and committed to another 40 day mantra chant. Tomorrow, I will take a yoga class.

I’m not going to beat myself up. Instead, I will feel good about finally taking steps and taking action. Isn’t that what it’s all about anyway? Talk is cheap. Just do it!

Leave a Reply

