A Magic Box

Have you ever had the experience of hearing something that peaks your interest?  And then, perhaps the next day you see an ad for it or hear a commercial about it? It seems like wherever you go, there is that thing, whatever it may be.

I recently completed a book called Living the Law of Attraction and Enjoying a Serendipitous Life by Kathleen Mackenzie. In the book, she talks about having a Magic Box. Basically, it’s a box where she places her intentions, wishes, hopes and dreams.  She write them down on a piece of paper, places it in her Magic Box and they come true. Well, she admits that sometimes some things do not happen because it was probably for the best that they did not occur.

I have been thinking about this box ever since. I had heard about it before. And, once I was reminded of it, I keep on hearing about it again. I have a gorgeous, wooden box that is in my bedroom. I plan on using this box as my Magic Box. Tonight is a full moon and it’s a perfect time to release to the Universe and allow the Universe to make your dreams come true.  I’m ready. Are you?

2 thoughts on “A Magic Box

  1. Hi Judie! You left a comment on my blog a while back about chanting. I finished my ‘Om gum ganapatayei namaha’ 40-day sadhana (in preparation for my driving test) and followed it with ‘Shante prashante sarwa bhaya upashamani swaha’ chanted more or less continuously in the back of my mind in the last 2 weeks leading up to the test. I passed it!

    Now I’m working with the Gayatri mantra. ‘Om bhur bhuva swaha, tatsavitur varenyam, bhargo devasya dimahi, dhiyo yonah prachodayat.’ I’m chanting this aloud as I go about my household tasks, and in my head at other times of the day. It’s a lovely mantra.

    What have you been working with lately?

  2. Hi Carla! Thank you so much for commenting on my blog. Congrats on passing your driving test!!! I have not been chanting 😦 I miss it. I am not sure which chant to pick. I feel very inspired about your accomplishment!!

Leave a Reply

