Information Overload

I will admit it. I tend to get obsessed. I can’t seem to help myself. Sigh…

Lately, my interests have been in all things metaphysical. Luckily for me, I live in an area surrounded by like minded people. And, yet, I cannot seem to get enough.

Amy, my yoga instructor, knows that I have been interested in Reiki for well over a year. We’re in the process of organizing a Reiki Level 1 class. I am so excited about it!  We have not finalized the date since we are still looking for attendees.

Last night, my friend, Jen, organized a crystal bowl healing workshop in honor for her birthday. I had never attended such an event, but I was very excited about it. It was a very interesting event and it included hypnosis.  I felt as if I was flying. 

In October, Suren Shrestha, a Tibetan guru will be coming to town and offering Tibetan Singing Bowl Healing sessions! And, he will give each person a mantra!!

There are even more events and workshops that I am very interested in attending. But, I’m also reaching the point of feeling like my head is going to explode.  There is so much information out there and I know I need to pick one or two things and focus on those topics. But, I want to learn about it all!

Just today, I learned about mudras. Having practiced yoga for over a decade, I am somewhat familiar with mudras but goodness, there is so much more than what I thought I knew.

And, I am still playing around with afformations. And other techniques that I have been experimenting with in order to manifest my goals.

So many ways to manifest, so little time 🙂

3 thoughts on “Information Overload

  1. Pingback: More Than Muscle « Judiesjuice’s Blog

Leave a Reply

